Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 48

    Maple Leaf flag

    March 1 in Saint Lucia ⋅ 🌬 28 °C

    Great sleeps at the dock! It is a quiet place and we are usually the early birds up at 6am and a walk down the dock to the washroom. This morning I did yoga with Susan (proceeds to Amy’s Place). Nikki was there and I did a time lapse video and then we talked medical insurance after (as she and Barry are from Canada).
    Back on the boat to do some writing a boat chores… one being the raising of the Canadian flag. I brought one to the boat but felt it was strange for me to put it up. Brian was the one who got it out (it is a Canadian boat after all), so I proudly hoisted it.
    We had breakfast after yoga, and Elvis was working away at stripping the varnish. Then we headed to Derm Med Rx to see Dr Joseph. Brian had been before to just get checked for skin cancer and I thought it would be prudent to do the same. All was good for both of us, and it only cost me $130Cnd. The medicine on the other hand, basically mole/ spot removers, was going to cost me $200 so I declined and will us some of Brian’s (who got the same).
    Afterwards we got groceries (almost $350usd) and carried it back to the boat (I got cat treats for all the strays). Then went to hardware store to grab paint stripper and to the pharmacy.
    We paid Elvis before we left and I calculated it wrong (in EC not USD), so we walked back to straighten it out. Once we got back we had supper (salmon and salad and ocra) and went to a street party in Gros Ilets and just walk through. Lots of miles on the pedometer today! Stopped for an ice cream on the way back and then to bed as we were both tired!
    Read more