Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 49

    Ullals de Baltasar

    November 13, 2019 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 14 °C

    Today I encountered a pilgrim in Amposta! A Polish guy that spent the last 8 month walking in Spain! But now he's going back up north to Poland... Anyways we spent nearly an hour speaking together about this and that... Before I decided to keep on going to find a spot before sunset... And here I am! In this magical site which is a bit like a swamp but with hard ground and big cracks in it through which we can see water at some places! The round clearings you can see on the map are observation spots where it's been half dug to reveal the water! It's very nice indeed but at the time I'm writing those lines, it's dusk, so "mosquito time" and I'm being harassed by them!😁 I'm gonna spend the night here and tomorrow I'll reach Mediterranean Sea at last! I can already really feel the proximity of it but couldn't catch a glimpse of it as of yet...Read more