Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Boarding the Viking ship Rinda

    October 3, 2018 in France ⋅ ☁️ 61 °F

    After landing, the long journey by foot to the baggage claim area followed. Once reunited with my little suitcase, I looked around for signs of Viking personnel with the expectation they'd get me to our ship. I found the Viking group at the other end of the baggage area with a fairly large group of fellow "cruisers" waiting for direction and transport. Eventually, a small group of us was lead to yet another waiting area where we were told to sit a while longer. Finally, a young woman arrived who instructed us to follow her. As we were walking, she told me Martha (my bunk mate and cruise partner) had wanted to wait for me but had been convinced to proceed to the ship. I would find her already on board. Our group of five were finally turned over to our van driver for the approximately 45 minute trip to La Pecq where we would board our ship, the Rinda.Read more