Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 45

    School, school, school

    November 11, 2009 in Ghana ⋅ ⛅ 28 °C

    I have only 10 minutes to write this entry!

    I'm really enjoying it out here now, I'm back at the school this week, the students are starting to get used to my accent now so I don't have to repeat myself anywhere near as much! I'm getting used to being called Madam too, and if I pick out anything that the students do wrong the other students shout 'beat him madam' haha, i'm like noooo! It’s so normal here for the teachers to beat the students, but they are far better behaved here than in English schools!

    This week I am travelling to the north and going to Mole National Park where I will hopefully find some elephants to bring back with me =] ... Tonight I am making a spag bol for my family as they wont me to cook a English meal, and then I will make some pan cakes another day for them =]

    Ooooo not got long left... I seem to be tanning soo much here, and I didn’t get my hair braided as they didn’t have my colour! eee well, I will write soon and miss you all loads and loads

    btw I’m not in Kumasi I’m in a town called Effiduase near my village of Banko =]

    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Read more