Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 116

    Home sweet home

    January 21, 2010 in England ⋅ ⛅ 3 °C

    Hi guys,

    Sorry its been so long since I wrote on here! I've been back home now for nearly a month, and boy do I wish I was back in Ghana! The last week in Ghana was really good, I spent chilling out with my family and the friends I had made. The school had a send off for me and Ben saw me down to Accra on the day I caught my flight home! I had to leave a few days early because of 'BA striking' which didn't even end up happening!

    Since I've returned home I have got back into my daily routine pretty easily, although I am missing the laid back easy going life I had out in Ghana! I would love to go back out there although would take me some time to save up enough money again, or maybe I would do a short visit on the way to travelling somewhere else...? who knows!

    Ghana is the most amazing experiance of my life, meeting so many people from different walks of life, not caring what you look like nor what you do!

    Will upload some pics to finish of this blog. Hopefully there will be more blogs from other destinations of my travel!

    Thanks for reading!

    Rach xx
    Read more