Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 34

    Snow in London

    February 3, 2015 in England ⋅ ⛅ 4 °C

    It snowed in London today! The first snow fall of the season!

    I was walking up to the second floor in our house when something on the deck caught my eye. I looked closer to realise it was all covered in snow. I raced back down to the living room and pulled back the blinds to see the whole street covered in snow! Oh how excited I was!!

    I quickly facetimed Mum, who was with Gran and Grandad and promptly held out my phone to the street so they could see the amazing white glory for themselves. After a quick chat with them I rang Dad and showed him and his office up and down my street, before texting all of my Australian friends in London and telling them to get out of bed and see the snow.

    Ah it was such a wonderful morning!

    As luck would have it I was headed south today to Southampton to attend a careers event for work. It had snowed all across the English countryside and I happily sat looking out of the window all the way down, just ignored with the beautiful sites.

    When I left my house this morning I walked all through the snow to the tube station. Our station is above ground and it was such a site to see the big 'Kilburn' sign and the tracks all covered in snow.

    Snow in London is definitely a special moment to see.
    Read more