Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 30

    Night at the Museums

    January 30, 2015 in England ⋅ ⛅ 5 °C

    It's the last Friday of the month, which means that Museum Lates are on!

    On Wednesday night it's the Science museum that opens its doors to the adults only. With a theme each month there are corresponding pop up events throughout the museum in between one night only bars, DJs and food stands.

    On Friday nights it's the natural history museum and the V&A which turns its lights on.

    I started in the natural history museum keen to see the dinosaurs all lit up. The building is just beautiful inside and out. A big dinosaur engulfs the opening to the museum, although apparently this will be changing to a whale soon.

    I explore the Darwin museum and a few other areas. Unfortunately the dinos were closed :(
    There was a meal area and bad here too, but instead of a DJ thru had a string ensemble - I think.

    From here I explored the V&A museum. A DJ welcomed you into this museum with the centre circle being utilised as a bar. You could explore the whole museum and they were opening a new artist tonight - although I can't remember who.

    My favourite exhibition was the .... They were some really ingenuous ideas for getting a message out. My favourite was the robot graffiti artist!
    Read more