Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 207

    A night stop in Thessaloniki

    July 26, 2015 in Greece ⋅ ☀️ 34 °C

    I flew into Thessaloniki this morning as it's the best way to reach Skopje. I haven't really enjoyed being here and wouldn't recommend coming back to be honest. It was a Sunday, but there didn't seem too much happening. The town look quite run down and there didn't seem to be that many Greeks around.

    My hostel wasn't that accommodating and then I decided on some very poor Thai food that tasted terrible, like it was just poured out of a packet. I did have a kebab to make up for it which was nice and my left over mosaiko. I'm so glad I found this dessert, it is amazing!

    Otherwise, I just chilled in my room for a bit. I did take a walk around the city, so there are some pics of my visit.

    Where I stayed
    RentRooms Thessaloniki - 9 Melenikou Konstadinou, Thessaloniki, Greece

    Location - really nice spot, they run a cafe out the back that backs onto a park. Lovely area to sit in. Close to city centre. Beds - comfy, lots of space between bunks. Breakfast - I wasn't here for it, but you got to chose off their cafe breakfast menu. There were about 6 options I think Just points I didn't prefer, but you might like. Lockers - none. Kitchen - I don't think you can actually use it and you can't take your food into the lounge area, so I'm not sure where you were supposed to eat Common area - they also close the kitchen and common area between 12am - 8am. Reception - no staff between 12am - 8am
    Read more