Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 37

    Luang Prabang

    November 27, 2018 in Laos ⋅ 🌙 15 °C

    Since I extended my stay in Vang Vieng by one night, I only had two more left in Luang Prabang, basically one full day. And I really made it count.

    It started with watching the sunrise from Mount Phousi. Gemma and Cyrille (who I've shared a room with in Vang Vieng) as well as Simon, my roommate from Luang Prabang, joined as well. It was a beautiful landscape.

    After a well-deserved breakfast we hopped on scooters and drove to the Kuang Si Falls, and we're amazed by what we found. This is not just another waterfall, it's magical. A natural beauty in the middle of the jungle.

    We hiked beyond the falls, and found another lonely place that might just illustrate paradise. We had lunch there, chilled for quite a while, and swam in the impressive blue waters.

    We finished off the day with dinner at the local night market, a few drinks in front of a fire at the chilled Utopia Bar, and a round of bowling at the bowling alley (the only place open after 23:30). It was a perfect day.
    Read more