Satellite
Mostra sulla mappa
  • Giorno 5

    Toronto Day 1

    27 agosto 2018, Canada ⋅ ⛅ 26 °C

    I left Indianapolis early this morning for my short flight to Toronto. After getting into Canada, I boarded a train for downtown. It was pretty quick and easy.

    Once I got to my hotel, I went around Downtown for a walk to explore a bit. I eventually found myself at the ultimate Toronto landmark, CN Tower. It was fairly overcast today so I figured it wasn’t the best time to experience the view from up there. Instead, I visited Ripley’s Aquarium which promises more than 20,000 aquatic animals (there were roughly as many people there!) Definitely a very impressive aquarium with lots to see.

    When I got back to the hotel, I hung out by the pool for a while, and did some research on what the city has to offer.

    Once the evening started, I did another walk to reach Dundas Square, which sort of has a Times Square feel to it, albeit on a small scale. There was also a mall where I had a Canadian specialty for dinner - Poutine! It’s basically fries, cheese and thick gravy. It sounds and looks yucky, but it was kind of tasty. I also had a ShakeSlush - a shake/slushie combo! Not bad.
    Leggi altro