Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Milwaukee Day #2 + New York Day #1

    October 14, 2019 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 1 °C

    My first time in Milwaukee!

    I didn’t have a whole lot of time in this lovely city, but I did manage to catch some highlights: in the morning I stopped by the beautiful art musem by the waterfront where I had a walk around.

    I then saw the Fonzie statue, another local landmark, and made my way to The Rave Club, an incredible music venue that has hosted many artists and shows over the years.

    The Rave has a rich history; the landmark venue opened in 1927 and originally housed a social justice organisation that has had several US presidents in their membership roster. Very interesting place.

    After some more exploring, I had a great lunch at an amazing quaint Italian restaurant in the outskirts of the city. I also saw Miller Park, the local baseball stadion, and the nearby Miller breweries that produces the popular Miller range of beers.

    After a wonderful day in Milwaukee, I left for the airport for my flight to New York City. After arriving and travelling to my hotel, it was pretty late so I just had a quick walk around and then ended the evening with dinner at Red Lobster.
    Read more