Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Philadelphia Day #2 + Las Vegas Day #1

    October 19, 2019 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 22 °C

    After leaving the hotel this morning, I headed back to the historic district of Philadelphia to check out the National Constition Center. This a big museum with several interesting exhibits related to the founding fathers of the US.

    Among other things, the museum had various drafts of both the Constitution and the Declaration of Independence, as well as letters exchanged between the founders, and much more. Very nice museum with so much history to explore.

    Following a short walk, it was already time to leave Philadelphia again, so I headed to the airport for my flight to Las Vegas.

    Flying all the way across the country to Vegas took a little over 5 hours, but I won back three of those thanks to the time difference.

    Once in Vegas, I went to the luxurious Waldorf-Astoria where I’ll be enjoying my two-night stay.

    My room is lovely and has a really nice view of the famous Las Vegas strip.

    After settling at my hotel, I went to the nearby T Mobile Arena to catch a live show with a living legend: Phil Collins. It’s the last show of his tour (perhaps his last ever?) so I’m really glad I saw it.

    The performance was great, and he had an amazing band with him, including his teenage son on drums, and Leland Sklar on bass, who ironically played with Toto when I saw them a couple of years ago. He played many of the big hits, and his voice still sounds great.

    A nice way to conclude my first night in Vegas!
    Read more