Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Dallas

    September 12, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ☁️ 27 °C

    So I made it to Dallas, Texas! My flight was slightly delayed, but otherwise the long journey was fine. I also got through immigration in the US within minutes. Sometimes it takes hours of waiting in line.

    Downtown Dallas where my hotel is located is noisy and loud, but it's interesting to visit this city for the first time.

    After checking in, I had a nice dinner at a restaurant in Downtown (next to a giant eyeball!)

    Later I walked to Dealey Plaza which, of course, is where John F. Kennedy was assassinated some 60 years ago. Very surreal to be in the exact spot of one of the most significant events in modern history. Tomorrow I'm going on a short guided tour of the area and a visit to the museum inside the building where Lee Harvey Oswald fired those infamous shots.
    Read more