Satelit
Tampilkan pada peta
  • Hari 8

    Mickey's Not So Scary Halloween Party

    19 September 2023, Amerika Serikat ⋅ ☁️ 25 °C

    For most of this morning and afternoon, I relaxed at the pool. First at the Swan hotel and later at my next hotel, Disney's Polynesian Resort. This is one of the classic deluxe resorts, and widely considered one of the best Disney World hotels. It is also located very close to the main Disney park, Magic Kingdom.

    Speaking of which - after spending time at the hotel, I took the monorail to Magic Kingdom for "Mickey's Not So Scary Halloween Party"! This is an after-hours event themed on Halloween, with special shows and surprises not part of the usual experience of visiting the park.

    Upon entry, you also get a bag to collect free candy at various spots, in true trick or treat fashion.

    While the capacity for these special events is reduced, compared to a usual evening, it was still very crowded! Some lines were slightly smaller than usual though, so I was able to try 8 different rides.

    They also did a massive fireworks show, including projections on the castle, and a Halloween parade.

    I have been to Disney World a few times now, but there is always something new to experience. The last time I went, everything was Christmas themed, so it was fun to see the Halloween version this time!

    I had dinner at Be Our Guest, a legendary restaurant with a "Beauty and The Beast" theme inside a castle! The beast himself was there to welcome people, and I was lucky to get a picture with him (coincidentally I was wearing a tshirt for the band Beast in Black). Great food and ambiance, and a nice break from the crowds that had seemingly chosen a different dining venue from the many options on site.
    Baca selengkapnya