Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 14

    Downtown Disney

    September 25, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 25 °C

    So this morning, I took a flight from Salt Lake City to Orange County in California. In true California fashion, the airport is named after John Wayne!

    I then made my way to my hotel close to Disneyland in the Anaheim area.

    I didn't really have any plans today after arriving in California, so I relaxed by the pool for a bit and then walked around the Downtown Disney area. This is similar to Disney Springs in Florida, with various restaurants, shops and entertainment in one place. While much smaller than Disney Springs - it is closer to the Disney parks.

    In Florida there are four main Disney parks and here in California there are "only" two. They are right across from each other as well so it's much easier to go from one park to the other, which is the plan for tomorrow.

    I had an early dinner at the Grand California, one of the few official Disney hotels right next to the parks.
    Read more