Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 19

    Long Beach and Orange County

    September 30, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 21 °C

    I left Hollywood early this morning for a two hour train ride towards Long Beach south of Los Angeles. I went there to attend a book signing and Q&A with Tiffani Thiessen, probably best known from Saved by the Bell and Beverly Hills 90210. Now she writes cook books!

    She talked about her book for a while and then met fans to sign her book and snap a photo. It was fun to meet her, especially so shortly after meeting seven other principal members of the 90210 cast. I don't think she has ever done a convention, so this was a rare opportunity to meet her.

    After the book signing, I walked around in Long Beach for a little while and got some lunch at a cool place with a gorgeous view of the beach and ocean.

    In the afternoon, I went to my next hotel in Costa Mesa, not far from Anaheim, where I was earlier this week.

    In the evening, I went to a small concert venue called The Observatory to see Beast in Black, an amazing metal band from Finland. I have seen them live before, but they always put on a great show, including tonight. I listen to them quite a lot, so it's amazing to hear their best songs live. Really good concert, and I was lucky to get a good spot in the fairly packed venue.
    Read more