Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 12

    Tuesday, April 17

    April 18, 2018 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 20 °C

    Another beautiful day, very cool in the morning, but warms up nicely as the day goes on.

    We shop at Belks for a couple of hours. We have lunch, and then wash the camper at Davis Shores Car Wash less than 2 miles from the campground! How did we miss this yesterday? It has everything we need; a change machine, soap and water!

    We return to the campground, wax the Rialta, and wash the windows. I do 4 loads of laundry at the machine here in the loop. $1.50 per load for the washer and the dryer. They are clean and work well.

    We have dinner and rush to the beach because we've heard there is a rocket launch at Cape Canaveral and we will be able to see the plume of smoke as it lifts off. 6:32. We walk and watch, but nothing. Must have the wrong night!

    We return to the camper, finish up the dishes, put away all the laundry, and then relax. Lots of housekeeping today!

    I read a book sample I have downloaded called The Forgotten Kennedy, the story of the eldest Kennedy daughter, Rosemary. I don't find it particularly interesting, so delete! I start rereading a book I have on my iPad called Icy Sparks. It is set in Kentucky, and is the story of a girl with Tourette's. Well written and enjoyable.
    Read more