Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Hiking Southern Spain

    October 12, 2021 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 15 °C

    How everything feels almost familiar (minus the Covid situation), when we met our first tour group since pre-Covid. For the next 6 days, we're taking in some hikes in the Sierra Nevada. And yes, covid was a discussion that came up in pre dinner beverages. It's interesting hearing from people and their experiences in other countries.

    The last time I came to Spain, I'd regrettably missed the mountains, so I'm glad to have this second chance. I'm also excited to be staying in my first cave hotel at the Cuevas la Grande Hotel. It's a cute complex here in Benelua de Guadix, complete with pool.

    G Adventures, the tour company I travel with, has come out with more hiking itineraries to enable us to spend more time outdoors. This particular tour, Hiking Southern Spain, is new. I've done a few new tours and the best way to approach them is to have an open mind and be excited. So we shall see how this unfolds.
    Read more