Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 24

    Porcelain & Music

    July 21, 2023 in Norway ⋅ ⛅ 12 °C

    146km 🚗

    This morning was sunny, sooo I had to prioritise having a repack of my belongings ahead of the last 5 nights of roadtrip - the weather looking distinctly showery over the next few days 🧳🎒

    But also a whole lot warmer - so I could pack away my winter clothes 🧣

    On my way to Porsgrunn I stopped at the very fine example of a stave church next to Notodden - at this point in my trip it felt too much to take in, but I'm very glad to have seen it ⛪
    https://www.heddalstavkirke.no/

    The scenery kept on giving me more wow moments, including the fruit growing area as I arrived in Telemark with orchards in all directions 🍒🍏

    I thoroughly enjoyed an afternoon and evening with my friend of a friend's aunt. Arriving to taste delicious prawns and crab with salad and homemade bread 🦐🦀🦐

    The famous Porsgrunn Porcelain factory shop - was so big with so much variety. Just as well the museum has to wait till the morning 😵‍💫

    Fresh raspberries with cream and extra blackcurrants from the garden before heading through the streets to hear the Norwegian opera singer Emil Solli-Tangen perform. In a trio they performed many ballads, some opera and Frank Sinatra finishing with 'It's a Wonderful World' ...🥹🥹🥹

    https://www.visittelemark.no/porsgrunn/hva-skje…
    Read more