Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Gatwick Airport

    February 27, 2019 in England ⋅ ☀️ 15 °C

    After a lovely meal out with Penny last night the day started with my friend Liz collecting me from the B&B and then catching up over coffee. Liz then dropped me off at the airport in good time to catch my flight.

    Check-in almost went smoothly and was only interrupted when the motor on the baggage conveyor seized leaving my suitcase neither here nor there, but somewhere in between. After a while the bag was retrieved and checked-in at another desk. Phew! The tripod was in there and also other photographic accessories so it'd be bad if the case didn't make it. Oh, and some clothes and other things were in there of course!

    The flight left exactly on time and is now somewhere over the North Sea - not in Britain nor in Norway. Just somewhere in between.

    The plane has wi-fi too, hence why this footprint is posted from a great height.
    Read more