Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    It's Gone

    October 26, 2021 in England ⋅ 🌧 8 °C

    The alarm woke me with plenty of time to get dressed and get myself in position for an amazing sunrise, the sky full of colour with the merest hint of the mist still hugging the hills to the south.

    Well, that's what I hoped for, but the weather forecast was correct. Though it wasn't heavy rain there was rain nevertheless and the scene was dull and flat. I made a coffee.

    Things improved a little after sunrise - the first photo here shows the view from the side window of the van. However, in no time the tree disappeared as the low cloud (fog) and heavier rain arrived, so the view through the window changed accordingly, as you can see.

    So I settled back in the warm, had breakfast then decided what I'd do on a wet day in Yorkshire.
    Read more