Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 31

    Reims

    September 14, 2022 in France ⋅ 🌧 24 °C

    It is four in the morning. I have just woken up and can't get back to sleep because the weather forecast for the coming day predicts a thunderstorm starting in the afternoon and continuing into the evening. A public place to seek shelter won't be enough this time. Fortunately, I find a suitable and cheap place to stay and fall asleep again.

    During the day, I run errands in town and in the afternoon I drive to Claudia*, where I am warmly welcomed.
    Fortunately, my French is good enough for a conversation with her and her husband and I get a little insight into their world.

    It's not until the next morning that I realise I'm in Champagne. 🫢
    I keep passing sweet-smelling little houses and gradually the penny drops.

    * name changed
    Read more