Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 94

    Final statistics Spain

    November 16, 2022 in Spain ⋅ 🌧 17 °C

    I was looking forward to cycling again, but today is a merciless day. It rains all day. On top of that, there are four high peaks, so that at the end of the day I have climbed 1 400 metres in altitude (the route over the Pyrenees had 1 530). Driving is no fun today ☹️
    I am a bit frozen through and keep warm during the day with thoughts of a crackling fireplace and a cosy sheepskin blanket, at some point I don't want to anymore and pitch the tent almost right next to the road.
    I crawl into my warm sleeping bag and forget about the rain outside. All is well again. 😄

    In the afternoon I roll out of Spain and into Portugal. Time for a little final statistics:

    Days in Spain: 27
    Distance travelled: 1 109 km
    Elevation gain: 15 580 hm
    Read more