Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 214

    imilchil - Lake Tislit and Isli

    March 16, 2023 in Morocco ⋅ 🌬 20 °C

    Silence.
    The tranquil landscape of the two lakes Isli and Tislit is in stark contrast to yesterday's strenuous hike. Moroccans like to come to such remote places to recover from their hectic everyday lives. (I can well understand that, the hectic pace quickly becomes too much for me too!😄)

    The area is somewhat secluded and not very touristy. To get a feeling for the vastness, Ilyass and I walk two hours to the second lake. We take very little with us on the hike. The most important thing is sun protection, my skin is already stressed enough as it is.

    There's really only scree and stones here. Dust covers the ground and sticks to our clothes.

    Our campsite by the lake is like an oasis in the desert.

    Funnily, here in this remote place I find some of the best pastries of Morocco in a small shop with only some small refrigerators.
    Read more