Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 225

    Space and time are relative

    March 27, 2023 in Morocco ⋅ ☁️ 21 °C

    Hitchhiking gave me a completely new sense of time. In the beginning, I got a bit jittery every now and then when we were standing at a taxi stand or on a road and it was uncertain when the next transport would pick us up.
    It's all water under the bridge - now I make the most of the time we spend waiting.

    I have already made a few rounds around the bus and tried to do something with the street dogs, but they are too shy.

    (plot hole)

    I try my hand at stacking stones. I've gotten a lot better since I started 30 minutes ago.

    (plot hole)

    Ilyass and I have a brief discussion about whether we should crack the yellow school bus. Since neither of us has the necessary skills and it would be bad for the education of the region, we discard the idea.

    (plot hole)

    Ilyass is reading the Koran again. Since Ramadan has started, I too have been reading religion again for a long time and have read part of the Old Testament. Interesting, but not gripping. A lot of violence. Some chapters only describe who had how many children and how many hundred years old the persons became. The oldest person lived to be 969.

    (plot hole)

    Trying to find a comfortable sitting position.

    (plot hole)

    High spirits ! A car stops !!!
    False alarm. The driver just wanted to turn around.
    Boredom returns.

    (plot hole)

    I break off the wait after four hours and try to get transport in any direction. After another hour we find someone. Somehow more hours pass and at 10 pm we have reached our sleeping place.
    Since yesterday afternoon, 24 hours ago, we have been trying to reach the gorge of Tislit.
    We have come 108 kilometres by road.

    Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)
    Read more