Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 363

    The kids in my life

    August 12, 2023 in Germany ⋅ ☁️ 25 °C

    On this long journey, contact with friends and family gives me enormous support. Nothing can replace direct contact, but with phone calls, videos and messages, the distance I feel is shortened enormously, no matter where I am.

    Keeping in touch with kids is more difficult, because they are definitely not that interested in long conversations :)

    I love spending time with them because they have an unbiased curiosity about things, they are much less judgmental. They try, marvel, learn and are happy about the smallest things that have become part of everyday life for many adults.
    They give me the opportunity to engage in a change of perspective as well.

    During my 'home leave' I will spend a few days each with my two nieces and also with my godchild.
    It is a joy to see how they have developed, what they have learned and how their character is formed.
    Read more