Satellit
Auf Karte anzeigen
  • Tag 440

    Live Music in Split

    28. Oktober 2023 in Kroatien ⋅ ☀️ 22 °C

    At dinner in Split, I meet Johannes, who has already travelled by bike in several countries and can give me a few tips. He tells me about two other cyclists who use a swimming noodle to keep all motorists at a distance. Top.

    I wander through the town and explore the small, winding alleyways in search of my accommodation. I finally find it, open the door and find two bicycles and a water noodle in the ground floor - this is how I meet Jolanda and Andreas, with whom I quickly make contact, which turns into an evening of singing and guitar playing together.

    I really like the architecture and the integration of the cultural scene into the city - there is even a square here that is used by the neighbouring wine bar for live concerts.

    The weather here is still warm enough to swim in the Mediterranean and - for the first time in my life - I manage to float like a dead man in the sea.
    Weiterlesen