Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 464

    Coffee with Q

    November 21, 2023 in Albania ⋅ ☁️ 15 °C

    Today we're heading out into nature!
    After a long time in the city, I'm incredibly motivated to finally spend the night outside again and spend some time alone.
    It's already getting dark, but I still have to get over this mountain to be able to enjoy a spectacular view from the ridge. On my way to the top, I hear a 'Hey!' from the left. A little man is standing in front of a restaurant and waves me over.
    His words and hands are asking me "Where are you spending the night?". He refuses my plan of finding a place in nature - the meadow behind his restaurant is much more suitable and he is happy to offer it.

    Shortly afterwards, we're sitting in a cosy room with a wood-burning stove. The interior is reminiscent of a mountain hut: wood panelling, old oil paintings on the walls, historical farming tools.
    We don't speak the same language, but our mutual interest and the possibilities offered by modern translation tools lead us to talk about a number of topics. What a great situation, what a wonderful country.
    Read more