Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Had the last laugh

    December 15, 2015 in Oman ⋅ ⛅ 28 °C

    I spoke to Gisleni the concierge, and told her how disappointed I was at not getting the upgrade, especially as the couple I mentioned to you in the last blog post did get an upgrade, not only did they get the upgrade but they went from an inside cabin on deck 3 to a junior suite on deck 8.
    That's a 4 step upgrade, when you are only supposed to get a one step upgrade.
    Anyway when I told Gisleni about being disappointed especially as I had offered to pay, and she tells me she had recommended that we get the upgrade as we were willing to pay, but she was overruled by the hotel director.
    She also tells me that she has the same opinion as me concerning this particular couple, as they had been rude to her, and even after getting the upgrade they where at guest services complaining about something else and being rude there also.
    The upshot is Gisleni says she will see what she can do and while I was there at her desk made a couple of phone calls and fired off three emails to different people, then tells me to come back later on in the morning.
    To cut a long story a bit shorter, she not only got me an upgrade to a Grand Suite, but got it for free!
    Needless to say Sheila is now a very happy bunny.
    Read more