Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Southampton, Panic stations

    September 15, 2015 in England ⋅ ⛅ 15 °C

    It was a fairly uneventful drive down, except for Joe throwing up somewhere on the M40, where we had to pull in to the services and wash him and his seat down. The panic started when we got on the ship, and couldn't find my rucksack. Which not only had the passports and tabs, chargers, etc. Also had all of mine and Sheilas medication in. We had come through security and stopped to have a group boarding photo taken. We then boarded the ship and headed straight for the cabins. That's when we noticed that the bag was missing. I was up and down to check in, and guest services asking everyone if they'd seen the bag, with no luck at all. Then Sheila said did you check at security? No I hadn't! I was off like a greyhound, well ok, I dad ran down to security, I must have looked like a demented Mr Bean.
    Anyway, long story short, there was the bag nestled quietly under the security desk, panic over, lol.
    Read more