Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Flippin heck I stayed up!

    September 17, 2015, North Atlantic Ocean ⋅ ⛅ 14 °C

    After a nice night in the diamond lounge, the girls decided to go and see the show.
    I said that I would finish my drink and take Joe back to the cabin. But after they'd gone I decided to go and have a look at the show myself. Having Joe in the pram, I would stand at the back and if I didn't like it, I could leave without disturbing anyone.
    Anyway it turned out that the act was a guy I'd seen before. He is a violinist called Gary Lovini, he once won "Britainsgottalentintheirxfactoreyes" or something similar about 20 years ago. Long before Simon Cowell had been heard of.
    He is a very talented violinist, and proves the point that if you have got real talent you can make a good living in showbiz.
    The 45 minute spot flew by, as he played something for literally everyone.
    He's one of those acts where people look at the theatre listing for the evening show and see "violinist" and think, I'll not bother as I don't fancy sitting through an hour of violin music, then spend all the next day regretting not going, as everyone who did tells them how good he was. So folks remember the name Gary Lovini, he's well worth a watch.
    Read more