Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Devinly Decadence

    May 14, 2015, Iberian Sea ⋅ ☀️ 23 °C

    This is one of the free speciality restaurants and I must honestly say that the food was just about the best I've ever had on board ship.
    I had a sort of surf and turf, of filet mignon and crab cakes, with asparagus, broccoli and creamed potatoes.
    The crab cakes were delicious and the filet could be cut just by looking at it, it was that tender. Also the service was excellent with a friendly and very competent waiter.
    Along with great company it was a lovely evening.
    Also but they were there was a drunk American lady who was about 75 years old who kept coming across and telling us she was from Boston, she asked my name and when I said it was Dave, she kept doing part of the Cheech and Chong sketch, saying "hey man it's Dave I've got the stuff".
    Don't 't know if you remember them but they were quite big in the 70s.
    Read more