Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    US immigration, and it's SHITE attitude

    November 12, 2014 on the U.S. Virgin Islands ⋅ ⛅ 28 °C

    Well the US immigration met all my low expectations.
    Sheila and I approached the customs officer, and with a smile I said good morning and handed her my documents.
    I then stood back and casually pushed my hands in to my shorts pockets.
    The cheeky cow of an immigration officer did no more than glare at me, and in a very condescending voice said to me "take your hands out of your pockets " I said "what?
    Really? "
    She said yes take your hands out of your pockets.
    Well I lost it and said to Sheila "I'm 64 years of age and being spoken to like a child.
    I then pushed my hands back in to my pockets, Fuming.
    She then said it's a security issue and that she didn't know where I'd been before I came to immigration.
    I said "well take a wild guess where I've been as we'd been on a cruise ship for the last 12 days".
    Anyway that was about it she stamped my passport and off we went.
    It just pisses me off the attitude of these people, give them a uniform and a bit of power and it goes to their head.
    I'm afraid as much as I love the USA I can't be doing with their over the top, and paranoid immigration service.
    It's things like this that make you realize why the USA is so hated around the world.
    Read more