Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Friends old and new

    October 19, 2014, North Atlantic Ocean ⋅ ⛅ 16 °C

    Wow, we know so many people on board it's untrue.
    Last night it took me about 10 minutes to get from the door of the lounge to where Sheila and the others were sitting, because of me stopping to say hello to different people.
    As I've said many times before the meeting people part of cruising is the most important to me, and not just the passengers, but the crew also.
    I got talking to a Jamaican guy about 5am this morning who was cleaning the diamond lounge, and he got to telling me about his career as a pro footballer back home in Jamaica.
    Then I had an interesting conversation with an Indian bloke from Mumbai who was going home after this cruise to see his new born daughter, she is one month old and he'd never seen her.
    It's really tough on the ships crew being away from their families, but I suppose it gives them a better life back home with the money they earn.
    Read more