Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 16

    Shhhh this is the concierge lounge

    January 24, 2014, North Atlantic Ocean ⋅ ☀️ -8 °C

    Well I did it again, I got told of for being a bit loud.
    I know that is unbelievable as I'm the quietest person around.
    Ok ok, that's not strictly true I'm probably the noisiest person around, but all I was doing in all truth was laughing and giving the odd "woah" etc, during the penalty shootout with Sunderland and Man U.
    But the officious little prick of a concierge comes over and says "can you keep quiet, as this is the concierge lounge".
    Well, I apologized and shut up.
    Then I got to thinking, I wasn't really that noisy and it was a cup semi final after all and the noise I made was only for the last 10 mins of the game.
    I also got to thinking about next week when the Super Bowl is on and you can guarantee that the lounge will be full of noisy Americans.
    So I told him that if they make any noise during the Super Bowl, I will be complaining and expecting him to tell them to be quiet.
    Should be a very interesting evening.
    I'll keep you informed lol.
    Oh yes one other thing it's the Merseyside derby, next week also.
    So I'm thinking I might be better watching it in my cabin, as you can bet your bottom dollar that I'll make some noise during that, lol.
    Read more