Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    Things have calmed down

    November 6, 2013, North Atlantic Ocean ⋅ ⛅ 12 °C

    Things have calmed down inside and outside.
    The sea is like a mill pond, and even the Diamond lounge, things have calmed down.
    We were able to get seats in the Olive and Twist bar and bring our drinks out of the diamond lounge, although we did have to queue for them.
    We did have a more pleasant evening than down in the concierge lounge, where the main topic of conversation seems to be how many points you have and how many more cruises you've done than anybody else.
    The clocks went back another hour last night, so I was wide awake at 2.30am so i forced myself to stay in bed for a few more hours, as even for me 2.30am was to early to get up.
    We started the progressive quiz yesterday and did ok.
    It's still a brilliant quiz, even though I've done it so many times I still can't get all the answers correct.
    Read more