Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    A night spoiled

    May 13, 2013 in Egypt ⋅ ☀️ 22 °C

    How come I always seem to find the obnoxious people who spoil your night?
    Last night in the diamond lounge, I went to the bar to get served and all the bar stools where occupied, so I stood between two and asked the barman for my order.
    He put two of the drinks on the bar and a woman in one of the chairs glared at me and as I reached over to pick them up she deliberately turned her stool to try and stop me reaching my drinks.
    As I moved away from the bar her stool spun back and she started shouting about whiplash then she said that I should go to the end of the bar to get served.
    When I said that this was a bar and that service was available anywhere along it, she called me an asshole, (which I may be) but she had no right calling me one.
    Then her husband started shouting about not treating her like a lady, to which I replied, if she acted like one I would treat her like one.
    Then just like the song in the musical Chicago 'He said' would I treat my wife like that, and 'I said' my wife would not act like his wife did.
    Then some fat American woman in their company came up shouting something at me. What she had to do with it I don't know.
    Anyway Eric the diamond concierge stepped in to calm things down, he had heard her call me an asshole and this being against the guest conduct policy, he called security and both the woman and I gave stop separate statements, both very different I'm sure.
    Then after that unwanted excitement I went to bed.

    Posted by Rulocal at 06:23
    Read more