Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Royal family suite

    May 28, 2013, North Sea ⋅ ☀️ 11 °C

    Went to see Maz and Sues cabin, but as I said they'd been upgraded to the Royal Family Suite, and very nice it is.
    Large living room, with 36" TV and DVD player, (free dvds available from the concierge). A big master bedroom with a smaller flat screen TV, en suite bathroom.
    A smaller double bedroom with separate bathroom, lots and lots of wardrobe space, and I almost forgot, a third toilet in the hallway.
    But the best bit is the balcony, as the suite is right at the back of the ship, the balcony has a beautiful 360°view.
    Having said all that, it's a great cabin, but I wouldn't pay the price RCCL are asking for it.
    This cruise would have cost £5000 per person and that's only for 13 nights.
    But imho as an upgrade it fits perfectly with what Maz and Sue paid for their Grand Suite.
    Last night we had a lovely night in the diamond lounge then about 8pm we all went for a quick bite to eat, then off to the theatre, the act was ok, not the best I've seen, but also not the worst.

    Btw if I can stop up late enough tonight, Bobby Davro is doing a late night show at 11.30pm, it's well past my bedtime, but I may be a brave little soldier and stay up, we'll see.
    Read more