Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Reykjavik

    June 4, 2013 in Iceland ⋅ 🌬 10 °C

    Well what can I say about Reykjavik?
    It's cold dull and wet and very expensive, to me it feels like most of the Scandinavian towns or cities I've been to, cold and dull.
    We got a taxi to the centre as it worked out cheaper than the shuttle bus.
    Then we had a walk around the downtown area.
    Granted we only walked around for about an hour because of the weather but it didn't feel vibrant at all.
    But I got the taxi drivers mobile phone number and email address, as I'm back here in July with our Nic, Sheila and Aimee, and we'll probably do a taxi tour as the price was a lot cheaper than the ships tours.
    One nice thing about the place was the people, the ones I spoke to where friendly and helpful.
    Btw I mentioned it being expensive well as an example, in a small takeaway type cafe, fish and chips where €14.50 so god knows what a restaurant meal would cost.
    Anyway I'll let you know more in July
    Read more