Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 13

    Trondheim

    June 7, 2013 in Norway ⋅ ⛅ 14 °C

    Today we visited the town of Trondheim, just Maz and I got off as Sue wasn't too well, and Sheila as normal preferred to take advantage of the empty ship and chill out.
    The town didn't have a great deal to see, but it was very pleasant to stroll around, and the weather was gorgeous once again.
    One place we did see was a quaint little church right in the town centre, I forget the name of it but the thing was the back part of the church was being used to feed the homeless and the towns less fortunate, which I thought was brilliant.
    Anyone who knows me, knows I'm not a lover of religion of any denomination.
    But this was great and it was brilliant to see a place of worship being used in this way.
    The next thing we visited was the cathedral, which was beautiful, but they where charging between £10 and £20 to go inside, which was a complete contrast to the little church we'd just visited, and please don't try telling me that some of the money the cathedral charges goes to the little church to feed the homeless, because cynical old me won't believe you.... Lol
    Read more