Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 49

    The Blue Planet

    August 31, 2014, North Atlantic Ocean ⋅ 🌙 16 °C

    We watched a wonderful show in the theatre last night, as the title says it was called the blue planet and what a wonderful show it was.
    It was a celebration of planet earth in dance and song, portraying everything from the desert wastes, to tropical jungles, an impressive and stunning show, only spoiled by some oriental knobs taking photographs every couple of seconds.
    They were actually in front of Sheila and Sue who said nothing to them.
    I had a couple in front of me who were like jack in a boxes, but a quiet word sat them down.
    I just can't understand the lack of common courtesy of some people.
    Anyway this morning we've ordered breakfast on the cabin so we can watch the football, which is on TV today and with the five hour time difference it's on at 8am.
    Well I say we're watching the football, Sheila is back in bed and fast asleep lol.
    Having said that, it's only Man City vs Stoke and then Burnley vs Man Utd, so I suppose she's got good reason to fall back asleep lol.
    I'm sort of hoping that the Everton, Chelsea game is on TV later, but. maybe not, as I don't hold out much hope of a win for us, but then again I suppose miracles can happen, lol.
    Read more