Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Day Six

    February 21, 2011, North Atlantic Ocean ⋅ ☀️ 31 °C

    Up early again 6.30, glad I did though, the sunrise was beautiful.
    The weather is lovely, but looking to the south ( all my cruise training enabled me to suss the direction out).
    There are some very black clouds, but hopefully they'll go, fingers crossed anyway.
    This is ten minutes later and the sun has turned those grey clouds white as the song almost says.
    I know it should be grey skies blue but that didn't fit as it was only the clouds that were grey not the sky.....ok, I'll shut up and just say that it looks like its going to be a lovely day, lovely day, as the song does say....lol.
    This is what we signed up for, beautiful sunshine.
    Sheila's sunning herself while reading her magazine.
    I'm as usual sitting in the shade I'm not really a sun sitter.
    I'll get my sun when we get to the islands and I can have a walk.
    Just come inside for the Battle of the Sexes, another half hour of chauvinistic mayhem.
    We, the men, won again...4 games to 2 the men are winning.
    We've all agreed that the women should stick to cooking cleaning and ironing...he he.
    Off for lunch now...god more food !!
    Brian Connolly was the theatre act tonight, very funny.
    I think hes a latter day Tommy Cooper.
    Came second in the syndicate quiz, I think I really need to get a life.
    Read more