Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Civitavecchia, Italy

    August 12, 2016 in Italy ⋅ ☀️ 27 °C

    Today we docked at Civitavecchia, Italy 🇮🇹 and the girls wanted to get some souvenirs.
    So we took the shuttle bus to the port entrance, where I was surprised to see that we had docked in a different place to the other times I'd visited this port.
    I'm guessing that it's because of the size of the ship, after all it is the biggest cruise ship 🚢 in the world.
    Anyway with a decent sense of direction and the help of one local, and a brief stop at an interesting little church, well I found it interesting, the girls just sat at the back and waited while I looked around, we managed to find the local market, which is quite a good market, but Aimee and Anna decided that they would get their souvenirs on board the ship.
    It was a nice walk out though and the girls can now say that they have been to Italy 🇮🇹.
    Read more