Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Rather a hectic sea day.

    September 22, 2017, Western Mediterranean ⋅ 🌙 16 °C

    After leaving Naples, we had a day at sea, heading for Palma de Mallorca.
    After breakfast, the four of us went to the theatre for a Q&A with Michael Bayley, this turned out to be very interesting and enjoyable and it over ran by about 10 minutes, and as we had a suites and pinnacles event to attend with more food and free booze🍷, we scooted up to Chops Grill at the other end of the ship. I had told myself that I wouldn't be drinking to early today, the event started at 11am, we arrived at about 10 past and I had my first wine at a quarter past!!
    Then we had our lunch with an officer to go to at noon, so straight from Chops to the dining room and lunch, with more wine 🍷 and before you say anything, it would be rude not to, so I did, lol.
    On our table we had Gary Davis, the hotel director, who's a scouser and a really nice guy, with a typical scouse sense of humour.
    So after this it was off to the cabin for an extended afternoon nap, before attending the top tier event at 5.30 pm, there was more booze there but only cheap champagne 🥂 which I don't like, so, I didn't have any.
    Also for the first time ever at one of these events, you couldn't get a regular glass of wine, only the cheap champagne.
    Which thinking about it was probably better for me, lol.
    Read more