Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Definitely the WOW, Factor

    April 30, 2014, North Atlantic Ocean ⋅ ☁️ 19 °C

    The first impression of the ship is WOW!
    It's the most impressive ship I've ever seen, but whether it's too big, which is the usual report you seem to get, remains to be seen.
    Sheila, Sue and I went to see the show last night, which was a full-length version of Chicago, which, though not as good as the Broadway versions I've seen, was still a fabulous show, and not just a cutdown version which is what I was expecting.
    The theatre, was packed, emptied out quite quickly.
    Before the theatre, we had all gone to the Windjammer for a bite to eat. The food was good as was the selection. The only downside was the size of the place. It is smaller than the Windjammer on other ships even though this monster is far bigger than most other ships. The big saving grace is that there are far more alternative eateries on here than on other ships.
    The concierge lounge on here is fabulous, with a wonderful view of the Boardwalk, the Aqua Theatre and the sea beyond, definitely a big step up from the pokey hole on the Independence. Although the Diamond lounge on the Indy is better than the Diamond lounge on here.
    We're in the Bahamas today but I won't be getting off as I've been a few times before and there's nothing I want to see, so I'll have a good look around the ship. I have been considering having a go on the zip wire that they have on board, it looks exciting, but maybe a bit too exciting for me? I'll have a think about it and I'll let you know, lol.
    Read more