Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Palma de Majorca, Spain

    June 11, 2018 in Spain ⋅ 🌙 19 °C

    Today we were docked in Palma de Majorca, but I've nothing to report as I didn't get off the ship, I've been here a number of times and there was nothing I really wanted to see.
    In the evening all the Pinnacles on board where invited to a bridge tour, with Captain Rick Sullivan, which was interesting, while there they did the top cruiser presentation. After that we were supposed to go and see the ice show, but I'm afraid the curse of the concierge lounge hit Sheila, she said she was nice and comfortable where she was, so couldn't be bothered going to the show.
    To be honest the company we were with was good so it was no hardship to stay.
    We had met a French couple Francois and Jaques (Fran and Jack) who knew Sue and Maz, they are very nice and speak great english.
    There were two other couples from the USA that we got talking two, one of the guys looked like a real hillbilly with his baseball cap and big beard 🧔, but he was a real nice guy.
    Then later on a couple, Betty and Brian who we'd met on a previous ship came over for a chat.
    Tomorrow is Marseilles in France 🇫🇷 so I'll have to make an effort to get off the ship, I'll keep you posted, lol 😂.
    Read more