Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 105

    Jippie Jipe

    March 31, 2020 in Tanzania ⋅ 🌧 26 °C

    Not knowing where to go I head for lake Jipe near the border to Kenya. Yesterday and today I’m in bad mood because this overall situation of border lock downs and European news pisses me off. At the village of Jipe some boys tell me that I can sleep here and go down to the lake for a boat trip. But after I was inspected by the village’s chairman and had to prove where I stayed the last nights and after he phoned somebody he decides that I have to go back all the way to the main road to get a permission from the district office in Mwanga first. Sure ... as if this was the main tourist attraction in the whole world. I stay calm and friendly and decide to wild camp 800 m back the road between thorny bushes, awaiting the terminating thunderstorm which looses all its power before being able to cool me down.Read more