Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 398

    Kaisut tut gut

    January 18, 2021 in Kenya ⋅ ⛅ 30 °C

    According to my paper map the road I take leads between the Kaisut Desert (south of it) and the Kaisut Plateau (north of it). There are no other roads. Am I in this Kaisut Desert now? The internet is not very informative on that. But I want to be in a desert! Damn. Ok, at least here my impressions: Between Ngurunit and Log-Logo the landscape changes from yellowish sand with many greyish scrubs and wide bushes to reddish sand with less scrubs but fancy thorny green-greyish tree-like things which even seem to be in blossom. Also somebody scattered many dark volcanic stones all over the place. The colours are pretty strange and impressive. Could stay here longer. I don't meet many human beings, just two very interestingly looking tribesmen with colourful beads and long spears. I am frightened as shit and proceed as fast as I can! ;-)

    Now I have some questions for you. In Tanzania little children come running at you and very aggressively as for money. Every day they will be coming. Thousands. Would you give them any money? In central Kenya little children come running at you and ask for food. Would you give them any? I travel with at least 20-30 bananas but I cannot feed the nation. Still, I loose some here and some there. Here in northern Kenya little children come running at you. Only few but they don't run, they rather fly because their long capes swing horizontally as they move! The sun burns perpendicularly on their capes. So, they come flying at you and ask for ... water. What would you do? Happy mindfuck.
    Read more