Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Catania

    June 5, 2014 in Italy ⋅ ☀️ 26 °C

    So After getting back from my inter rail trip I didn't really want to find work in England for the summer so I signed up for workaway. Workaway is a brilliant idea where you can work for people all of the world and in return you get food and accommodation. However the work could be babysitting or working on an eco project or as i did work in a hostel. So i Stayed a month and the view from the roof top of the hostel was insane. It was a lovely view of mount Etna. While working the night shift on the reception I decided that I would attend a language school and try to learn a bit of Italian, i can remember only a little bit. I worked with the most amazing people a dutch girl names Marje and an American Girl called Stefanie who now works in Venice. I also met 3 more American Girls called Tatiana, Erin and Tasha. We all went out a few night and watched the start of the World Cup. A highlight was watching the England v Italy game in a big Piazza on a big screen. There were close to 2000 Italians. We also had the England beach football team stay with us and so we all went to watch a few of there games.Read more