Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Wentworth By the Sea

    August 5, 2018 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 72 °F

    No wind today, so we had to motor all the way up from Rockport. Leaving that “dock” (more like a pier) was almost as harrowing as it was coming in, but we did it with no mishaps.

    We made it in about 6 hours, under sunny skies. It was hot!! At one point David slowed the boat down to 2 kn and jumped off the bow of the boat and floated to the stern. I asked him what he wanted me to do if he couldn’t catch up with the boat ( I was at the helm)(because we had to get to Portsmouth to see friends of ours for dinner). He said, “I hope you’ll turn around and come back and get me!!” Okay, whatevs.

    David saw 2 seals and one (what he claims was a) Minke whale. I sent in the sighting to the Whale Alert app (our first sighting, Hannah!) so I hope they don’t come after us if it turns out to have been a seal.😳

    Had a great time with dear friends, Angela and Andrea, tonight. We will probably stay here tomorrow night too, because David wants to fix the pressure regulator on the propane tank.
    Read more